Beautiful historic site with views of Ensenada Bay.
Originally built for executives of the sugar plantation.
Now fully remodeled with modern facilities.
Our restaurant offers exquisite dishes and drinks.
Two new pools and a basketball court. (more)
Ruins of a sugar mill once owned by the South Porto Rico Sugar Company. At one point it was the largest sugar mill in Puerto Rico, and included their own railroad, medical facilities, stores and school. (more)
Take this hike to the 400-year-old Guayacán tree in the Guánica Dry Forest. About 2 km east of Copamarina look for green gates on both sides of the road. Follow the path through the north gate; the path to the tree is clearly marked. (more)
This stone, found when building Rt.333 in 1955, was a marker painted by the US Armed Forces (3rd Battalion, Engineers) when they entered Puerto Rico from the beaches in Guánica in 1898 during the Spanish-American War. (more)
A World Biosphere Reserve. Cactus, 400-year-old Guayacán tree, bird-watching, beaches, picnic area & visitors center. For biking, get permission from the visitors center. You can also visit the Fuerte Caprón and Cuevas de Cal. (more)